Monday, August 30, 2010

Seven – Self Titled EP (September 10)

Seven is a young emcee fresh from the beaches of Queensland's Gold Coast. After 3 years as one-half of the Brisbane crew, Publik Relation, Seven is back with a name change and a refreshed outlook on the Australian Hip Hop scene.

Off the back of Seven’s success, winning the Triple J unearthed M-Phazes competition and being placed on the Triple J 2010 Hitlist, Born Fresh Records brings Australia a massive EP fresh from the beaches of the Gold Coast. The EP includes 6 exclusive full length tracks, featuring the vocal talents of such new-age Australian Icons as Michael Tomlinson (Yves Klein Blue), Joyride (Spit Syndicate) and Claire Walters.

The remainder of the EP features production from the world-class hit producer M-Phazes (Bliss n Eso, 360, Illy, Mantra), DJ Butcher (Suffa – Hilltop Hoods, Trials – Funkoars, Rakaa Iriscience – Dilated Peoples) and Adelaide talent, One Above. Taking inspiration from the beauty and trials of daily life, this Self-Titled EP gives Australia a well crafted and polished example of the natural lyricist that is Seven.

Album to be released September 10th 2010 through Born Fresh Records, distributed nationally by MGM. Available at all good record stores (inc. JB HiFi) and online..also here.

1. The Summer
2. Pray (extended) ft. M Tomlinson
3. Possums produced by M Landon
4. Shinkansen ft. Joyride
5. Next Day ft. 4th
6. You & I ft. Claire Walters
7. Pray (radio edit) ft. M Tomlinson
8. Aye Lady (You & I remix) ft. C Walters
9. Aye Lady (Instrumental)
10. The Summer (Acapella)


  1. Not going to lie..not a huge fan of hip-hop, but I'll give a listen after this!

  2. totally opened my mind to some good hip hop

  3. Always good to find some new music

  4. hm your blog convinced me, to buy some australien hiphop cds